Don’t Forget You

As a mom it is so easy to fall into the habit of constantly giving, constantly focusing on taking care of everyone.

But don’t forget about you! 

I am guilty of looking to the well being of everyone around me without making sure I am ok. I take care of everyone and empty myself until I reach my breaking point. 

When I reach that point, in all honesty I am not truly taking care of everyone the way I think I am. 

I am learning to take time for myself. Do the things that fill me up, that give me energy, that I find fun. 

If I don’t take care of myself first how can I do everything God has called me to? 

So what is it that you do for yourself? The key is it has to be something no one else can control, something just for you. 

It takes discipline and an understanding that it’s not selfish to take care of yourself and have fun. The people you take care of, that depend on you need the best version of you. 

Leave a Reply

