Enjoying Today 

It was one of those days, I was standing in my kitchen listening to my two year old scream at the top of his lungs because I told him he couldn’t have something. 

I found myself thinking of when would he grow out of his terrible tantrum days. 

I was exhausted and my ears hadn’t stopped ringing all day. 

Later that night my daughter woke up crying, because she couldn’t find her pacificier. 

As I sat in the rocking chair holding my not so little one year old, time seemed to have paused. 

I looked down at my baby, perfectly resting in my arms I realized I needed to savor the moment, the season. 

I can get so caught up in moving forward, what’s on the agenda for the next day, things I need to get done, etc. that I forget each season has a purpose. 

“So do not worry about tomorrow; for tomorrow will care for itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭6:34‬ ‭

Imagine if we lived each day knowing it has a purpose. How much more intentional would we be to find God working in and through the fabric of our lives?  

If I get too consumed with the next season I will miss the blessings of my current season. 

So enjoy today. Find those moments when time seems to pause and savor therichness  of your season. 

One thought on “Enjoying Today 

  1. I can completely relate on a daily basis. Then at the end of the day I find guilt for not enjoying this time. I wanted for so long to not work and be home with my children and some days I wonder, “why did I want this?” Then I remind myself that this is what God has called me to do, be a Mother and my children need me! Being a Mommy is so hard some days! ❤️❤️❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

