God is Faithful

Pastor Mike Ayers

Our lives are full of unknowns; we are not guaranteed tomorrow. But God is faithful!
My world is so different now. The past month has been one of the toughest months I’ve ever gone through. But it has also been the most spiritually fulfilling and encouraging months I’ve ever gone through.
I believe without a doubt that God has prepared me for such a time as this. I have experienced first hand the truth of how much God prepares us for any season we will face. I would not have remained above the water this past month if I had not spent years diligently and intentionally spending time with the Lord.
Through this season I am learning so much more about who I am and who God has called me to be. I am learning more about the importance of prayer and quieting ourselves before the Lord. I am learning lessons God has slowly been showing me and through this season the words of the Lord came alive in my soul.
God chose me to be Abigail’s mommy and He has been preparing and pruning me to be the mommy she needs. God is faithful; I have no doubt.
Where is God requiring faithfulness from you? God asked me to keep walking one step at a time, all the while reminding me 
He was there to walk through the fire with me. God is faithful.

Leave a Reply

