You have to start somewhere

249

You have to start somewhere.

Praying, dreaming, planning, designing, hoping, seeking wisdom are all great things to do to prepare to start something. But they don’t replace it.

Hoping to be good at something doesn’t mean you will become good overnight. It takes practice, diligence, endurance, and most importantly it requires you to start.

Everyone who has mastered a skill had a beginning.

What is your beginning? What are you ignoring? What are you doing that you shouldn’t be doing? What aren’t you doing that you should be doing?

For me, this is where I begin. I have been told I should write. I fought through many interfering thoughts-I don’t have anything to say, no one wants to hear from me, there’s already so many blogging, writing, speaking, etc. that I wouldn’t make a difference.

I’ve realized these are just excuses for not writing, for not doing the very thing I know I would enjoy, for not doing the thing I know in my heart that I should do. At the end of the day this is not for anyone other than myself.

Alas, I have to start somewhere.

So here I go…

 

One thought on “You have to start somewhere

Leave a Reply

